Saint Joan of Arc Catholic Community

We Welcome You Wherever You Are On Your Journey

Saint Joan of Arc

Catholic Community

4537 3rd Ave. So.
Minneapolis, MN 55419

Phone: 612.823.8205
Fax: 612.825.7028


Welcome to Cabaret 2018!
October 5th, 6th, 7th
Ticket sales begin Saturday, August 25th from 9:00am – 11:30am in the SJA Gym

Since 1994 the St. Joan of Arc annual Cabaret fundraiser has generated over $1.5M to fund over 90 programs and ministries of the parish. Many of the programs and ministries serve the poor, marginalized, isolated, alienated and su?ering in our local neighborhood, in other parts of Minneapolis and as far away as Africa and Guatemala.

Cabaret is one of the true highpoints in the St. Joan of Arc musical calendar. Again this year the shows will be anchored by music directors George Maurer, Tommy Barbarella, Dan Chouinard. New this year is the addition of Jordan Hedlund as associate music director. Across the three days over 40 of the Twin Cities finest musical talent will be showcased.

This year the Cabaret will transform the SJA gym into a Bavarian Hofbräu for an Oktoberfest celebration throughout the weekend. Here are specifics to each concert experience:

Friday and Saturday evening shows include a light meal, refreshments, round-table seating and plenty of entertainment for $75 reserved seating. Doors open at 5:30pm for Happy Hour and a family style dinner will be served at 6:15pm, the show begins promptly at 7:00pm With a Bavarian inspired menu guests will be treated to Pork Tenderloin, Garlic Mashed Potatoes and Gravy, Braised Red Cabbage, Cucumber Salad, Pretzel Sticks, and Apple Crisp. In addition, beer, wine and soft drinks will be available. Games for both evenings include Heads or Tails where one can purchase a Lei and could win a condo stay in Hawaii. Also a 50/50 raffle ticket drawing will take place and the winner takes home half of the cash raised in the raffle.

To top off cabaret weekend is the Sunday Show titled “Oktoberstock” (Think Woodstock!). New this year is a 1:30pm matinee start. The family oriented Oktoberstock show will feature a SJA favorite Collective Unconscious. This incredibly talented band highlights our own George Mauer and will feature music of The Beatles, Eagles, Beach Boys among others. Joining Collective Unconscious will be a few guest artists as well. In a concert style seating arrangement Reserved Seats are $40, General Admission $25 and GA for 18 and under $10. Free nursery will be available for children under 5. Nursery reservation is required and can be made at the time of ticket purchase. A raffle will be held with a variety of prizes to the multiple winners.

Come to Mass and stay for the show! After 11:00am Mass on October 7th food and beverage will be available for purchase from Black Forest Inn. Tables will be set up outside so you can have a bite to eat, enjoy the company of friends and family, then head back in to hear the Oktoberstock show!

Stay tuned for scheduled performers!